MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF BALLANTRAE COMMUNITY COUNCIL, HELD ON 29 MAY 2018

<u>Present:</u> Cllr Ian Fitzsimmons (Chair); Mhairi McKenna; John McIlwraith; Thomas Davidson; Jeannie Macy; Linden Hunt; Gwen Campbell; Laura Cunningham; Frank Maguire; Lynn Nield; John Campbell; Lynn Young (Minutes Secretary)

Apologies: Janette Sloan

Appointment of officers:

Chair: Mhairi McKenna - proposed by Linden Hunt and seconded by John McIlwraith. MMcK agreed to take on this post for one more year.

Secretary: Vacant. This will be discussed further.

Treasurer: John McIlwraith - proposed by Linden Hunt and seconded by Mhairi McKenna. JMcI agreed to take on this post for one more year. It was agreed that it would be advantageous if someone shadowed JMcI as Treasurer with a view to taking on the post next year.

Minutes Secretary: Lynn Young - proposed by Thomas Davidson and seconded by Gwen Campbell.

Members: Linden Hunt, Gwen Campbell, John McIlwraith, Tom Davidson, Laura Cunningham, Jeannie Macy, Mhairi McKenna, Janette Sloan

Co-opted members: Colin McNally.

Mhairi McKenna read a letter of resignation from Susan Crosthwaite. MMcK also asked if anyone would be interested in joining Ballantrae Community Council as there is now a vacancy.

Date of next meeting to be arranged in due course.